The Picture of … Book

The Picture of Dorian Gray illustration GIMP

I love reading books. And I love drawing. So, I decided to put these two things together and every time after finishing one book, I illustrate some scene of it. I made new menu button for this: https://hannalaasberg.wordpress.com/illustrate-after-reading/. There I’ll put all illustrations of books I’ll make in future.

I started with The Picture of Dorian Gray, which I just finished. It was quite pleasure reading. Not 5 stars, but 4 certainly. The most remarkable part to me was when Dorian killed Basil. So I chose the scene after Basil’s murder, when Dorian looked the portrait and saw that his hand is covered with blood.

Now I can start new book. I have plenty of them waiting in queue. 🙂

In my first post, I told that I wanna learn MyPaint. And I did it. My last two works are made with this program. Furthermore, I used Wacom drawing tablet that I had chance to lend for few weeks. Unfortunately I must give it back now to the owner and use my mouse like usual. 😦 I definitely must buy this tool for myself. It’s such helpful.

One day more and I move to the capital city and soon start working there. I hope I’ll find little time to draw Illustration Friday’s this week topic, because this is ADVENTURE. 🙂 And what is better than one exciting adventure?

 

 

Leave a Reply

