Silver Moonlight

The Boy Who Swam With Piranhas illustration Inkscape

Last time I told that I’ll make new picture of IF topic Animal, but I didn’t. Instead I drew a picture about the book I had finished. This time it was The Boy Who Swam With Piranhas by David Almond. If you’re not familiar with David Almond’s work and you like children’s books even a bit, then I really recommend you his novel Skellig. It is such a warm and lovely book that I truly enjoyed. But The Boy Who Swam With Piranhas wasn’t bad at all, too. It is a story about a boy named Stan, whose uncle is going little bit crazy and Stan runs away from home. But read it by yourself. 😀

In the book there was one scene with Stan and a gipsy woman which I really liked and my drawing is about that.

This week IF topic is City. I hope that I’ll find some time to illustrate that theme, but I’m not gonna promise anything. 🙂

See you soon!

 

4 thoughts on “Silver Moonlight

Leave a Reply

