IF: Rain

Rag Rabbit abandoned rain illustration Inkscape

Hey!

I was quite away from blogging few weeks. But I have a very good reason – I was traveling. I visited my good friend in Berlin. I thought I post something about the trip, but I didn’t like the sketches I made. πŸ˜€ However, Berlin was awesome! Someone said me that Berlin is concrete jungle, but actually it’s quite green city, with lots of trees and parks. And I was lucky with weather. The whole week I spend there, temperature was over 25 degrees (one day even 30) and sun was shining. It was like extension of summer.

But about the picture. It’s my old drawingΒ of Rag Rabbit which I little updated for Illustration Friday’s this week topic RAIN. And if you would ask what I changed – I just made more rain. πŸ˜€

I also wanted to submit last week theme ORANGE, but I mixed up the days. Yesterday I thought that it’s Thursday and I got one more day to draw. And if I discovered that it’s actually Friday, it was already late evening. So, I thought there’s no need to hurry with the picture, I take more time and try to make it better.

Less than a week and then the official autumn will start in Estonia (22. September, if I’m right). But in the air you can feel it already. Soon it will be raining, like in the picture, so I think I need one nice pair of rubber boots. πŸ™‚

P.S. I ate in Berlin such thing like falafel for the first time in my life and I fell in love. It’s so delicious! I thought I never leave Berlin. But then fortunately I discovered that you can find it in Estonia too! πŸ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “IF: Rain

Leave a Reply

