Waves of…

Sea goddess boat illustration colour pencils

Nina, I told you this picture would be digital. But the truth is that recently I’ve wanted to use more traditional tools (it’s quite ironic that after I bought myself the Wacom tablet I truly love, I have drawn more on paper and less in computer). And as I need more practice in both areas, in digital painting and in using colour pencils, the picture is made with last one.

Today was the first meeting of this class for the children I told you about in last post. Of those children who were registered, exactly half came (50% is not so bad indicator I hope). However, since I don’t think I’m very good teacher, I’m not surprised if no children will come next time. πŸ˜€

My head is empty right now, so I stop writing, take a book and go to bed. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Waves of…

    • Thank you, Dorit. πŸ™‚ You know, I also bought watercolours. And I admire your watercolour birds even more now, after I understood how difficult it is. I will show my first attempts to you one day. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lovely drawing, Hanna. I love the layers of different blues with that definite “colour pencil feeling”. I think your last sentence was very wise :-). Teaching isn’t easy, so I can imagine that your first day was a bit hard, but I can’t imagine you are not a good teacher (who will some day be very good). Hugs. (So curious about your second day…)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

